Nanowrimo Day 7: One week down…


23 days to go.

I’m up to 19,387 words.

I’ve also gotten through several key plot points, introducing James the Angel, and revealing to my Main Character that he’s dead and has been wandering around in somebody else’s body for a day. And he and the romantic interest have kissed and told each other that they’re falling in love. But the happy ending won’t be that easy, will it?

When I left the official Hamilton write-in this afternoon, I was in the middle of a dream sequence that appeared to be taking place at a big fan convention.

And I’ve already got 25 boxes checked off on our ’50 steps to 50k’ sheet.

3 Responses to Nanowrimo Day 7: One week down…

  1. Jen says:

    What’s the “50 steps to 50K sheet?” Sounds interesting.

    • Oh, that was something that the local Hamilton MLs handed out at kickoff. It’s got 50 different check boxes for different Nanowrimo milestones. Let me see if I can find it to share a sample of them:
      * Confirmed that I am ‘homed’ to Hamilton.
      * RSVP’d to the TGIO party.
      * Met my declared goal at an official weekend write-in
      * Posted in the ‘Let your characters speak’ forum thread.
      ** Encouraged another Wrimo to keep writing when they were thinking of giving up.

  2. Jen says:

    Thanks! That’s a really cool idea. I might adapt it for our region next year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 943 other followers

