Pizza


P is for…

I’m a big fan of pizza – with meat on it, thanks, and tomato sauce of course, and a nice helping of cheese.

Stuart McLean wrote that the secret to feeling rich beyond your wildest dreams is finding the feeling that you’re getting a deal on something, and slipping into excess with it. For him, it’s picking up 30 pairs of socks at a discount, for some reason. Apparently a freezer stuffed full of pizza does the trick for me.

The Little Caesar’s across the street from my apartment had Customer Appreciation days yesterday and today, so I appreciated five medium pepperoni pies for twenty bucks plus sales tax. One pizza got split into half for yesterday’s dinner and half for this morning’s breakfast, and the others got split up into little plastic bags, three or four slices at a time, and into the freezer. The only thing missing is Canadian bacon.

So, dare I ask it… what do you like to put on a pizza? And what makes you feel rich if you buy enough of it?

5 Responses to Pizza

  1. Pizza: mushrooms, green olives, cheese. Instant feelings of wealth: fresh raspberries. I guess it’s all about food?

  2. Arlee Bird says:

    I had a really good frozen pizza for lunch today. It was one of the new Freschetta brand “Simply Inspired” pizzas. It was one of the best frozen pizzas I’ve ever eaten and better than many restaurant pizzas. Don’t know if they are available in Canada, but if they are I highly recommend them. I’ve been amazed all day about it.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  3. Susanna says:

    I don’t what would make me feel rich if I bought enough, but I like tomatoes and broccoli on my pizza so it’s very vegetable-y :)

  4. Tara says:

    Veggies. No meat – well maybe the occasional pepperoni, but it burns my tongue so not too often.

  5. You can’t go wrong with pizza….pepperoni is all I need…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 941 other followers

