Ninja Spotlight #1 – Megan


Okay, so, I’m pleased to finally kick off my Ninja Spotlight interview series with Megan, from Paws, Fangs, and Smiles. Because though Ninjas may love the darkness, every writer needs the light shined on them every once in a while! ;)

Are you more of an optimist, pessimist, or exactly in-between?

I am absolutely more of an optimist. Whenever anything happens that sets me back I’m always thinking that it happened because there’s something better around the corner. I think it’s a pretty good way to look at things when you’re dealing with writing and publishing, because it’s so easy to get discouraged otherwise.

Do you believe in true love?

Absolutely! Every story I write has some sort of true love element in it.


Who is the most important person in your life?

My husband, and my true love. He’s the one person who’s always there reminding me to revise something or to keep writing when I’m about to give up. Without him I don’t think I’d be as far as I am in my writing journey. :-)

I’m currently revising and cutting the word count on a Young Adult werewolf novel about Charlie Manson-like pack leaders and running from your past. And of course, there’s a love story. Paws, Fangs & Smiles is my way of connecting with other writers out there who may be facing some of the same obstacles I am. I’ve also been lucky enough to meet a lot of really talented writers and connect with some truly awesome critique partners along the way.

I hope to be finished revising by the end of July, and- after my critique partners read through it- I’ll be querying to agents by September with my fingers crossed.

Thanks for volunteering for the spotlight, Megan!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 891 other followers

