Progress update, June week 1


So yeah, I figure it’s time for another post about how I’m doing with my writing goals lately:

  • The rewrite of ‘Harry and Mars’ is going pretty well – I’ve got up to about three thousand words, starting from scratch, and it’s addressing a lot of the issues from the last critiques I got. On the other hand, I’ve only got 1 more week to polish up both stories and send them in to my Kansas peeps.
  • Preparations for going to Kansas are also doing well – I’ve gotten a lot of the logistical arrangements made, including shipping off a box of linens so that I don’t need to pack them into a suitcase to take on the plane, and I’ve started to get to know the other students on the class forum.
  • I’m a little behind on the draft of “Won’t somebody think of the Children?” for the free Createspace proof – I’ve got one chapter done out of six, and I have that annoying feeling that I wasn’t paying 100% attention for the last few pages. Well, I’ll be able to get something sent off I’m sure, and if it’s not perfect then it’s not.
  • I’m back on the Nanopubye forum and getting to know some of the regulars there.
  • Posted a few more entries into my fanfic tracker, and realized that I really need to be working on that from the desktop tower, because that’s where all of my old fanfic chapters are stored, not necessarily on the laptops.
  • About half a chapter written for my Roswell/Pern crossover.
  • And I’ve been doing a LOT of blogosphere work lately, first making the rounds to try to get some votes on my next in-depth review series, (Prisoner of Azkaban still in the lead by two votes!) and visiting everybody who participated in the Fun and Games blogfest. I’m sorry that I couldn’t comment on everybody’s, but if you were on that linky list, I did come and take a look!

So that’s what I’ve been up to. How about you?

2 Responses to Progress update, June week 1

  1. Trisha says:

    You’re doing okay with your goals by the looks of things!! I do sense some deadlines hanging out in your future though 😉

    Most of my goals are currently on hold for BuNoWriMo 😉

    Like

  2. Crystal says:

    Sounds like you’re doing pretty decently with all those goals, my goodness!

    As for me, plugging away at the WIP, trying to get some more short stories revised and ready for submission (not that the actual submitting is going to happen until this stupid postal strike is over – last thing I need is a story getting lost in the mail!) and… that’s about it! Lol…

    Like

Leave a Reply

