Late to Six Sentence Sunday


In my defense, I only found out about Six Sentence Sunday this morning, but it sounded too good not to join in, even though I badly missed the 9am deadline this time around.

This week’s snippet is from the start of the new opening to “The Trigger” that I’ve been working on for a few days:

Kit Sheldon sighed slightly when he got into the locker room and saw the three football players waiting for him. The room should have been busy with his entire gym class. The only explanation was that everybody else knew there’d be trouble.

“Good afternoon, mister Quarterback,” Kit said, dropping his backpack on one of the wooden benches. “What’s up?”

The quarterback, Ronnie Dunson, wrinkled up his face into an ‘I’m a big tough guy’ grimace, like he really needed to stress the point. “Sheldon, I owe you a big, painful beating, and it’s time for you to collect.”

What do you think? Does that hook your interest?

3 Responses to Late to Six Sentence Sunday

  1. bscarlettc says:

    Yep, sure does. And I’m already half covering my eyes as I anticipate the first blow. I think it’s great! 🙂
    ~Scarlett

    Like

  2. Danyelle says:

    Very nice! And eep! *hopes this ends well* 😉

    Like

  3. Chris Eboch says:

    You definitely jump right into the action! I’m not really sure I want to know what happens next — not because it’s uninteresting, but because it sounds like it could get messy quickly. Thanks for stopping by Write Like a Pro! http://chriseboch.blogspot.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

