Campaigner Spotlight: Brinda Berry


Hi, all, and welcome to the first in my new Campaigner Spotlight series. A little bit like JC Martin’s Writer Wednesdays, I wanted to give volunteers from the Platform-building Campaign a chance to speak on their own behalf, so I’ll be asking each volunteer three completely unexpected questions, and also giving them 100 words or less to talk about themselves and convince you to follow their blog!

So, my first volunteer is Brinda Berry.

1. Are you more of an optimist, pessimist, or exactly in-between?

I’m an optimist. Writers must be.

2. Who is your favorite author ever – you have to pick just one!

My favorite author is Stephen King.

3. Where, if anywhere, are your backup files?

My backup files are in Dropbox. Hackers, please stay away.. Oh my…that was a little pessimistic.

Why follow me? I feel a query letter moment coming on now. I need you, and you need me (see optimist statement above). I need to talk to people who understand writing trials and tribulations as well as the celebration of a good story. In exchange for your undying blog-following devotion, I promise to do my best in helping you become the next bestselling author. Of course, most of the burden is on you. I’m not witty, sarcastic, or amazingly insightful, but I do post software, marketing, and technical tips on a regular basis since thatโ€™s what I know.

Thanks for volunteering to be my first spotlight, Brinda! I’m one of your followers as of now.

7 Responses to Campaigner Spotlight: Brinda Berry

  1. Sue says:

    Hello! I saw you left a comment on my photo blog. Thank you!
    You belong to the same campaigner series as my friend 1000 Monkey – sometimes I think the blogging world is very small ๐Ÿ˜€
    And are you doing the Rule of 3 challenge? I saw that, of course, but it sounds so complicated that my mind balked at the idea. I’m taking an on line flash class and that is challenge enough! Anyway just wanted to connect.

    Like

  2. Jana Denardo says:

    great choice for a favorite author, Brinda

    Like

  3. Brinda says:

    Thanks, Chris for letting me hang out here! I followed you by loading your RSS feed into my Google Reader and then I clicked on the Networked Blogs as well. I have no idea about the Rule of 3 that Sue mentioned, but I see it in your sidebar. Sounds like another interesting challenge. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Ciara Knight says:

    Hi Brenda! Saw your name and had to pop over. Great interview. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. Dropbpx is a wonderful thing! A friend introduced us to it about a year ago. As both my husband and I write we use it to back up our work and each can go in and critique the others. It’s great.

    Like

  6. Nice to read about you, Brinda! I have found Dropbox very useful myself since starting to use it.

    Like

  7. Sharon Clare says:

    This is a great idea, Chris. It’s great to meet you, Brinda. I’m not technical at all, so sounds like your blog may be just what I need. Going to have a look now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

