Campaigner Spotlight: Rebecca Emin


Tonight, I’m pleased to spotlight Rebecca Emin, from “Ramblings of a Rusty Writer.”

What social class, if any, are you a part of?

I don’t like to use labels. I’m just me. I try to see others as individuals and not as part of a group too.

If you could change one thing from the history of your life, what would it be?

I would have liked to share some time with my paternal grandfather. He died just before I was born but I really wish I had had the chance to get to know him, by all accounts he was a lovely man.

What’s the tastiest food ever, according to you?

I do love food! The trouble with that is, I don’t have one particular favourite thing but if I had to live on a limited range of foods for the rest of my life I would pick fresh coconut, fresh pineapple, pasta, mushrooms and cheese. They are my favourite ingredients.

About Ramblings of a Rusty Writer

My blog charts my writing journey from deciding to write more seriously in November 2009, when I had no idea what a blog was, through entering competitions, being published in anthologies and the forthcoming publication of my debut novel for children, New Beginnings.  I sometimes blog about writing with three young children at home. I post flash fiction, author interviews, giveaways, the occasional writing competition and all my latest writing news. This blog also links to my blog about writing for children and teens.

9 Responses to Campaigner Spotlight: Rebecca Emin

  1. Some interesting questions. I like the sound of that mix of food, Rebecca. I also started my blog when I wasn’t sure quite what a blog was and I do admire anyone who can concentrate on writing with three children at home. I’ve got a recently retired husband and that’s bad enough!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the spotlight, Chris, it’s such an honour to be here on your fabulous blog.

    Like

  3. Jennie B says:

    Hey! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Looks like you have a great place here. I’m just going to unobtrusively poke around for bit. Nice to meet you!

    Like

  4. lbdiamond says:

    Congrats on your book!

    (Chocolate is my favorite food. 😉 )

    Like

  5. Greetings from a fellow Fantasy group member! Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting on my flash fiction.

    Like

  6. Catherine Johnson says:

    Great spotlight, congrats on your book, Rebecca!

    Like

Leave a Reply

