Campaigner Spotlight: Kerry Freeman


Hello again! Today I’m shining the spotlight on Kerry Freeman, at kf writes books.


What was your favorite thing to do when you were a kid?
Would you believe read? I was just telling this story earlier today. When I was around 13 years old, there was this wonderful hippy-run bookstore in my neighborhood. (This was the early 80s, so the hippy thing was not on its way back in yet.) They had a bookshelf devoted to banned books, and I’d go every week or so and buy a new book from that shelf. Today I wonder what my mother was thinking letting me read some of that stuff, but, then again, I’m glad she did 🙂

What’s your beverage of choice while writing?
Something with caffeine to keep me awake. I don’t like coffee, though, so it’s usually Diet Pepsi or Diet Cherry Coke.

How many Campaigners does it take to change a light bulb?
 A baker’s dozen. One to stand on the stool waiting for instruction while four look it up on Wiki, four do an informal Twitter poll, and four search it on Google.

92 words about me:
I’m a gay romance author, and I live in Alabama with my husband and two socially awkward dogs. A tomboy and a geek from way back, I have an only slightly evil day job.
My first book will be released next month by Loose Id. I did a happy dance when it was described as a dramedy because that means someone laughed besides me.
I have a weakness for yaoi, Japanese stationery, YA fiction, and ginger-haired soul singers from Britain. I own an impressive t-shirt collection. Nowaki & Hiroki are my homeboys.

Thanks for dropping by, Kerry!

2 Responses to Campaigner Spotlight: Kerry Freeman

  1. Thanks for the spotlight! Your questions were fun 🙂

    Like

  2. Jana Denardo says:

    We have a lot of the same weaknesses Kerry and the same writing emphasis. I’ll keep an eye out for your book

    Like

Leave a Reply

