A different kind of blog anniversary today.


Hey, everybody. First off, today is the last day of voting for the Rule of Three blogfest shortlist. I didn’t even make the long list, but I had a great time on my creative trip to Renaissance, and there’s some really great stories to read and vote for!

Moving on – today will be my 365th post, which kinda seems cool enough to celebrate, and maybe even look back and commemorate where I’ve come. First off, I’d like to give a little shout-out to my followers and readers, and all the friends that I’ve made over this blogging journey so far. Thank you so much for every kind word, every insight you’ve shared, and just for being there.

And as an anniversary present to myself and my readers alike… I put together a unique little highlights reel. This list has 12 posts that I always rather liked, but never seemed to make much of a splash. Maybe if I plug them hard enough, one of them will get a comment. 😉

  1. Please allow myself to introduce… myself
  2. In search of some good feedback swaps
  3. Switching POV and voice
  4. Locked inside by my own fear
  5. A little netbook trouble
  6. Ran out of snowflake. (Nanowrimo 2010, day 20)
  7. New goals for December
  8. Getting published – what’s the next step?
  9. Another Brian Henry exercise to share
  10. The first Kansas stories binder
  11. Blogosphere spotlight: Cerebral Lunchbox
  12. Campaigner spotlight: It’s better than you think.
Hopefully, I’ll be meeting you all in the blogosphere for years and years (and thousands of posts) to come!
4 Responses to A different kind of blog anniversary today.

  1. Lisa says:

    365! Chheeeeeerrrrrrrrrs!
    and Congratulations… not an easy feat. Well done, well done.
    Lisa

    Like

  2. Congrats on your 365th post! I’m going to check out your reel later. Looks like some great topics.

    Like

  3. Catherine Johnson says:

    Yay! Congrats. Definitely off to read your netbook post!

    Like

  4. Congratulations on 365 posts! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

