Campaigner Spotlight – Clarbojahn


Good afternoon, campaigners, and Happy March! Today, I’m sharing a spotlight from Clarbojahn, aka Clara Bowman-Jahn.

What has been the greatest achievement of your life?
The greatest achievement has been to raise two wonderful productive young men. After my late husband died it was rough going for awhile but they made it. One is a mechanical engineer for the Research Naval Institute and the other is a Co-op director in the Northwest.

Would you rather visit the past or the future, and why?
Future. To see how I can best practice the present.

What book have you read most recently?
“Taconi and Claude- Double Trouble” a mid grade adventure about an Aboriginal boy growing up in Australia and his Cockatoo  as a review for an author friend.

What advice would you give to all your fellow campaigners?
Just enjoy it. If you don’t do all the challenges or play every game that’s OK.

Soon, soon. My Children’s book will be published by eTreasures about a little girl who celebrates her birthday every hour with a different adventure. It’s about clocks and time and is called a basic concept book by schools. I wrote it in 2010 and got a contract for it almost right away but has taken all this time to get it published. I organized an illustrator for it myself which isn’t the way it’s usually done. You can read more about it on previous blog posts on my blog. Some of the titles are Annie’s Special Day! Coming Soon! , An Author Blog— Can it Help Sell Your Book? , and The Nerves . Thanks for reading!

7 Responses to Campaigner Spotlight – Clarbojahn

  1. Jarm Del Boccio says:

    Clara, you are so right…raising your sons as a single Mom IS your greatest achievement. I’m sure you have realized by now, it also offers the greatest rewards! Thanks for sharing…

    Like

  2. clarbojahn says:

    Thanks Jarm Del. Yes the rewards are great. They still remain the most important thing in my life but not on a daily basis, just generally. 🙂

    Like

  3. clarbojahn says:

    Thanks for having me kelworthfiles. for having me here. It is a real honor to be here. 🙂

    Like

  4. C.M. Brown says:

    I think being a single mother is a wonderful achievement! Lots of hard work, with noone to share the load with! Hats off to you and the rest of the single mothers out there in the world!

    Like

  5. Catherine Johnson says:

    That must have been tough, but they sound like they are doing really well. And I can’t wait to see your picture book, congrats!

    Like

  6. That baby is killing me. What a crazy, huge grin! Congrats on the upcoming book, Clara.

    Like

  7. Hi Clar,
    I am eagerly awaiting your book release.

    Like

Leave a Reply

