K is for Know your Story.


The Script Frenzy A-Z so far…

Good morning, all. I just have one Script Frenzy article to share with you today – Know your Story.

This little word of advice comes from Greg Marcks, and it’s about outlining – which I’m not doing that much of myself this year, but Greg makes a good case that putting in planning time before starting page 1 of your screenplay can save you problems down the road.

5 Responses to K is for Know your Story.

  1. Lydia K says:

    Going to check it out. Thanks, and have a great Thursday!

    Like

  2. Yeah, yeah, everyone always stresses outlining screenplays. I think my next blog post will be on how you can pants your way through a screenplay just as much as a novel.

    Like

  3. Carol says:

    I’ve never been good at outlines, no matter what I’m doing one for.

    Like

  4. Carrie says:

    I’m getting better at outlining once I start working. They are pretty helpful. Script Frenzy looks like fun. Might have to give it a try sometime.

    Like

  5. susan kane says:

    Screen play or short story or lengthy book–knowing your story and what you desire to say is just plain good advice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

