Happy Belated Mother’s Day!


This one’s particularly going out to any blogging mothers out there, or any mothers who might be among my regular readership. 🙂

I had a good Mother’s Day Sunday – went out to lunch at Swiss Chalet with my mother and brother, and then we headed up Mississauga-way to visit the cemetery where my maternal grandmother and grandfather are buried. It took us a little while to find the stone, but I’m glad we went.

Did you do anything great for Mother’s Day? And what are your favorite books featuring awesome mothers?

2 Responses to Happy Belated Mother’s Day!

  1. Catherine Johnson says:

    Hey how have you been? Mother’s day was lovely. You can’t best home made crafts. Glad u had a good time too.

    Like

  2. I have three…a quote book, “Mothers and Daughters Together” by Lil Copan and Helen Copan Neubacher, “Mothers of Famous Men” by Deborah Hamby, and “Mother” by Kathleen Norris.
    Glad you had such a good Mother’s Day…I did too. Buying plants for the garden was a treat for me!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

