Camp Day 1 – Off to a great start!


So, it was a rather rainy Friday here in Southern Ontario, so I didn’t want to take the Alphasmart or a netbook with me and write on the bus. Instead, I took a bit of time writing at home, then drove Ghost in to work, back home, and wrote more.

I ended up starting “A new Look”, based on an old prompt from Nicki, and though I only got a few hundred words done in the morning, I’m now over 1700, which means that I’m nearly done. I’m probably going to go over two thousand words, especially since I’ve got the whole denouement to go yet, but I think I can wrap it up in less than 1000 more.

This is definitely a great start – one story nearly complete on the first day, and it was a workday to boot. Maybe I’ll even be able to do better than eight stories in June – but I’m not going to commit to that yet. 😉

3 Responses to Camp Day 1 – Off to a great start!

  1. Congrats on a successful first day! It’s always better to have more words than less, because you can go back revise, and tighten the piece.

    Like

  2. Honey says:

    It always feels good to have a productive day! Congrats.

    Like

Leave a Reply

