#600 – Looking to the future.


Well, this is my 600th post for the Kelworth Files. Wow. That’s quite a number.

I’ve done some retrospectives on big occasions, so this time, I wanted to talk about what I was excited about in the future of this blog.

I’m hoping that there’ll be something really cool for the fall Platform Building Campaign, because that’s always a great opportunity to meet other writers and have some fun.

I’m going to keep doing Six Sentence Sunday every week, it’s a nice challenge to get some of the magic of my own writing down into little bite-sized chunks, and I’ve had a great time doing the SixSunday rounds lately with other writers.

I’ll be traveling later this month and attending some fan conventions – Fan Expo in Toronto, Dragon*Con down in Atlanta, so I’ll be sharing as much news as I can type into the netbook with you all.

And I have one question, about internet goodies. A few times I offered with my recent string of Six Sentence Sunday posts that everybody who commented would get cookies. Now, it wasn’t like I was shipping out real cookies in the mail – I really just went to Google Image Search and found fun pictures or recipes to link to when I posted thank-you comments, but I had some fun with it. Is it as fun on the other side? What else should I offer as link ‘giveaways’ here on the blog?

And is there anything you’re looking forward to me posting about?

Thanks for everything, friends and followers. Hope you’re still hanging around when I make it to 1000 posts and beyond.

2 Responses to #600 – Looking to the future.

  1. Aldrea Alien says:

    Hey, congrats! ^_^ I’ve yet to make 200.

    Like

  2. Sarah S. says:

    600 posts! Holy crap, that’s quite a haul. Congrats on an awesome accomplishment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

