Six Sentence Sunday – Gotta have that look 10


Remember to check out the full list of participants over at the Six Sentence Sunday home site. In the world of the future, anybody can use genetic treatments to look exactly how they want – or can they? Thanks to everybody who’s given me feedback so far.

First Six. Second Six. Third Six. Fourth Six. Fifth Six. Sixth Six.
Seventh Six. Eighth Six. Ninth Six.

When I went back for my booster shots on the growth spurt and muscle builder, my chin already looked different, and I thought I could feel a change in my biceps too. This time a girl gave me my shots – she was blonde and really pretty, and I couldn’t help but notice her engagement ring. She left me sitting alone in the privacy room after, saying that she’d be back to check on me in ten minutes.

I counted to sixty after she left, then used keycodes I’d downloaded onto my pocket-Smart to unlock the ‘Employees only’ door. It didn’t take me long to find a supply cabinet with a half-full box of hypodermic vials marked ‘Bright green eyes’ and a long formula reference that I didn’t understand.

I knew how to re-sterilize myself, though, and inject myself with a fresh needle.

Have a great week, everybody!

3 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday – Gotta have that look 10

  1. Sarah S. says:

    I’m stuck between “oh wow” and “uh-oh”. The first because he figured out how to get the door open. The second because something could go terribly wrong after this injection. Good SSS!

    Like

  2. He’s determined. It’s going to get him in trouble, or hurt, but I’m oddly excited to see how it pans out. He’s clearly smart, but he’s got tunnel vision for these eyes.

    Like

  3. cool! I like how he uses an app to unlock the door 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

