The Arrival


Well, I’m in Atlanta, I’ve checked into my hotel, I’ve gotten my Dragon*Con badge. 🙂

The Peachtree Westin Plaza is so fancy, it might be one of the nicest rooms I’ve ever been in. And pretty pricey too… but I’m going to try not to worry about that too much. I committed to this way back in September of last year, and I’m going to concentrate on having a great time – and maybe not go next year, so I can save up some money. *shrug*

I saw lots of other fan-type people in the hotel, on the streets, and in the food court when I picked up dinner, but there’s no real events on this morning and I don’t feel like heading out and making new friends. There’ll be lots to do tomorrow, so I should be resting up.

Leave a Reply

