Disappointing news for would-be campaigners


I’ve had a lot of fun in Rachael Harrie’s platform-building campaigns (or crusades, which is what they were called before all the bad press around the crusades got the name changed. 😉 ) I was looking forward to the Fifth Campaign in the second half of 2012, but apparently, like Patrick Stewart’s visit to Toronto, it’s been postponed until 2013.

Now, I can sympathize with whatever else Rachael’s got on her plate at the moment, and nobody else can really run a full Writers Platform-Building event like she can, but if there’s any other blogging crusaders-at-heart out there, maybe we can still get together and have some bloggy, Platform-Building fun this fall. To start with, I’m hereby opening applications for a new Crusader Spotlight series, running from now to October 30th 2012. If anybody wants to start a Crusader Challenge blogfest, count me in! And let me know about any other Crusadey fun you can think of.

Crusaders ho! Who’s with me?

2 Responses to Disappointing news for would-be campaigners

  1. Oh! How sad. I was wondering where there was no news.

    Like

  2. Trisha says:

    I don’t know how Rach runs those things, honestly, considering that for me, merely participating has become too much work 😉 They are still amazing opportunities though! At least it’s not over forever, and will be back next year 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

