Block Revision – almost finished!


After several weeks of hard work, (and taking August off to go to camp,) I’m nearly finished the Block Revision of ‘Children.’ There’s only one scene card left to do, and I should be able to write it tomorrow evening.

It’s a weird sensation. I feel like I’m not sure if I’ve been doing it ‘right’, and I don’t really want to go and reread the lesson until I’m done, having gotten this far. But I’m pretty sure that when I finish this pass, I’ll have a much stronger and tighter novel than I started with. Then I can figure out what lesson 18 of ‘How to Revise your Novel’ is about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

