The turning of the seasons


I’ve been seeing a lot of blogging lately about the coming of the fall and the Autumnal Equinox yesterday. Here in southern Ontario, I haven’t spotted many colors changing on the trees, but there’s little doubt that summer is over with. It’s been cool enough that I’ve switched my little stand-up air control unit from air conditioning to heating mode, though I haven’t felt the need to turn on the pilot light for the gas heat. (That usually happens around Canadian Thanksgiving, which falls in early October.)

This morning, there have been rain showers outside my windows, but hopefully those will ease off later in the day, which I’ll appreciate when I head into Toronto. The summer wasn’t an uncomfortably warm one overall, but I’m glad that the hot weather seems to be over with. Hopefully there’ll be a fun fall before the really cold weather comes.

And fall seems like a good time to work on some new editing challenges and come up with a plot idea for Nanowrimo this year.

How are the seasons turning wherever you are?

One Response to The turning of the seasons

  1. Emma says:

    I love Autumn, and Winter. We had the worst summer in Ireland. You couldn’t call it a summer since we had about 3 days of sunshine and that was it.
    Good luck with your editing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

