Shining a spotlight on Wrimos, again


Oct 30 Update: Thanks to everybody who’s volunteered so far, and I believe I have enough signups to last me through the end of November. If you’ve just found your way here and you’re interested in being a potential alternate in case I need to substitute, by all means post a comment – I still haven’t gotten interviews back from some people who were sent their questions two and a half weeks ago. 😉

What the heck, it’s been over a month since I ran my last Ninja spotlights, and it looks as if there won’t be any Crusader or Campaigner spotlights this fall, so I’m officially launching Wrimo Spotlight 2012 season early. Throughout October and November, I hope to post nearly a score of short, fascinating interviews with writers who will be participating in National Novel Writing Month this year. If you’re interested, please comment here, (making sure to add an email address where I can reach you, if it’s not linked to your WordPress profile,) or email me at chrisken zero at gmail dot com. (Replace the zero, at, and dot as appropriate.)

What’s involved? Well, I’ll probably have a few stock questions about Nanowrimo that I’ll ask everybody, plus some sneaky and funny questions that I’ll pick randomly just for you. You can also take up to 200 words to shamelessly plug your website, your book, your twitter feed, or whatever, and include a small image (400*400 pixels, or I’ll shrink it down myself) to serve as a visual aid to your answers, help you promote something, or just add interest to the interview – but no photographs of yourself, please. Think outside the box!

I’ll hopefully be able to give everybody at least a week to answer their questions over email, but if you’re a Speedy Gonzales, that’ll get you posted sooner. And no, you do not have to have a blog or link to me on your blog; if you’re doing Nano and interested in filling out the interview, I’d love to spotlight you. Thanks, and I look forward to hearing from you all.

20 Responses to Shining a spotlight on Wrimos, again

  1. Trisha says:

    I’d be interested! I’m a bit nervous about NaNo this year, because I’m doing a rewrite… !

    Like

  2. Kay Proctor says:

    I’d love to take part in this! I’m writing a prequel for last year’s project, so I may end up talking about both stories.

    Like

  3. cheyennetrumbo says:

    I would LOVE to do this.
    Shoot me that email at gmail[dot]com

    Like

  4. Guilie says:

    Count me in, would love to participate. Last year was my first NaNo (I won), and this one couldn’t come soon enough. I’m an addict, hehe.

    Like

  5. I’m MORE than interested! 🙂 This looks like a fantastic idea. Shoot me your questions — either before the 24th or during November itself would be great, as I’ve got blog hops coming out the wazoo!

    Like

  6. Monica C. says:

    I’m game, if you still need more people.

    Like

  7. I am in, if you’ve still got room after all these enthusiastic responses.

    Like

  8. Heather says:

    This is my first year, but I’d love to be included.

    Like

  9. Martha (Perish Twice) says:

    Sounds like it would be a lot of fun– I’ll come play too! 😀

    Like

  10. rrhiannon99 says:

    Howdy! I am definitly interested. Can we do an interview swap as well so I can interview you for my blog? I’ll email you! 🙂

    Like

  11. I’d be interested. It’ll be my seventh NaNo this year.

    Like

  12. kristinapui says:

    I would love to be involved, although this is only my first year taking part! My email is kristinawrites13@gmail.com

    Like

  13. ameliajune says:

    If you’re still taking entries, I’m in!

    Like

  14. anxiousgeek says:

    I’m definitely interested 🙂

    Like

  15. Shannon says:

    Sorry to be late replying. I should check my blog more often! I’d love to participate.

    Like

  16. Sarah says:

    If you still have slots open, I’d love to be a part of this. It’s a great idea!
    You can contact me though the NaNoWriMo site, my username is o0hawaiigirl0o.

    Like

Leave a Reply

