Nanowrimo Spotlight #12: Rhi @ scruffy-duck.net


Okay, well, it’s high time for a new spotlight interview, so say hi to Rhi!

What’s the most unusual part of your writing process?
I’m not sure. I usually write in odd socks. It used to be a coincidence but then it became a thing. I actually prefer to write in notebooks, and have struggled to write directly into a word processor in the past, but for NaNo it’s just not feasible to write what you hope is 1667 in a notebook and then type it up, every day for a month. I could do it if I did nothing every day for November but I have commitments and I like to sleep.

Where are your backup files?
I save everything to a portable hard drive and again to what used to be Google docs but is now Google drive.

What advice would you give to all your fellow Wrimos?
Try and get ahead of the word count early, ’cause a couple of weeks in (or sooner) you’ll flag, miss a day (or two) and those extra words will really help keep you going.

Sneaky Ninja Question! Tell us something that’s frightened you.
Yesterday my wife was watching a let’s play of a not-very-scary game called Anna, that’s has some jumpy moments. And it was nice and quiet in the living room, but whenever something in the game made her jump, I jumped. I’m not easy to frighten. I get anxious every day, but never really scared, I’ve watched way too many horror films I suppose.

My blog is a mixed bag of thoughts, poetry and writing, hamsters and mental health awareness. I tried keeping a blog that focused on one topic but there’s too much going on in my brain. I am a poet, and anxious geek, living in Wales.

One Response to Nanowrimo Spotlight #12: Rhi @ scruffy-duck.net

  1. Jackie-Ohhhh says:

    Thanks for posting the first ever comment on my new blog!

    Hope NaNo is going okay for you! I’m being a rebel this year so no word count issues for me but still struggeling.

    Like

Leave a Reply

