Dreams from long ago


While tidying up my bedroom, I came across many things that should have been through out long ago, and one little item I’m glad hadn’t – a tiny spiral-ring notebook that I’d apparently used as a dream journal a few times in 2004. Now, my writing is hard to read at the best of times, but I think I can make out enough from this journal to be worth sharing:

Sep 6 04:

Weird stuff that doesn’t make much sense – some dreaming about PDF books on my tungsten, renting out mall stores with giant plug in the center (and pulling the plug out.) People from Will & Grace and Buffy putting Jonathan and Andrew through tests – fighting falcons with long thing wooden branches. Which the nerds thought would be wizard wands.

Sep 25:

Some work stuff – a ‘stock admin’ field in the employee file that wasn’t set right. Bill chewed me out for not knowing about it & not learning from the others while they had been there. Also something I didn’t understand in a new project about humidity – so he sent me into a damp room. Cheryl asked me about rules in Xanth – and a page number. I was reading a Xanth hardcover and she was reading a torn half of a Xanth paperback

Oct 2:

A Tim Horton’s kiosk like the ones at York. Joking with the attendant that soon I’d just be able to order ‘my usual’ (4 maple dips and a small white milk) Someone in line pointing out that I could get donuts from vending machines and my counterpoint that Tim’s donuts were in a different universe from vending machine donuts. Some uncertainty about exactly how many donuts I’d ordered, how many I got, how much I had paid, and how much change I got back, but I got back a square gold loonie! (Satanic??)

 

So – well, I’m not sure what to make of that myself, but I hope those long-ago dreams made you laugh a little at least. šŸ™‚

2 Responses to Dreams from long ago

  1. Trisha says:

    I love looking back on my old, wacky dreams šŸ™‚ And I have HEAPS of dream journals, and also scraps of paper bearing dreams I wrote down. I’m totally disorganised with the whole thing. But I have transcribed most of my dreams to the computer, in the past. Some of them would make for awesome stories, but I haven’t done much with them yet. šŸ˜€

    Like

  2. elizabethtwist says:

    “my counterpoint that Tim’s donuts were in a different universe from vending machine donuts.”

    If I wasn’t your friend already, this would make me insist that you befriend me immediately. You’re awesome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

