I got a Liebster award!


Nobody actually gave it to me. Tammy Theriault just kinduv had them sitting there with a sign saying ‘take one if you want’, so I took it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

liebsterLabelsFinal

HERE BE THE RULES:

  • Answer the 11 questions posed by the person who ‘nominated’ you. (NOT the questions that they answered.)
  • Share 11 facts about yourself.
  • Pose 11 questions.
  • Nominate 11 other bloggers.

The questions from Tammy…

1. If you could interview one celebrity, who & what is your million dollar question?

Hmm… I’d probably want to interview Joss Whedon, even though a lot of great questions have already been asked, and he likes to dodge the best ones. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I might ask him what his favorite moment of writing was, and if he’s pleased with what he wrote then.

2. Did you ever carry a pager when they were cool?

I’m not even sure when pagers were cool. I did carry a Blackberry email pager when they were fairly new and cutting-edge gadgets – back in 2003, maybe? (This was before Blackberries were phones.)

597px-Collection_of_old_phones_and_PDA-BlackBerry
3. What is your fav homeย decor that you would be mad if I stole?

My collection of National Novel Writing Month Posters.

4. Pet peeves?

Drivers who think that they don’t need to use turn signals, and people who talk too loudly on the bus.

5. Fav magazine?

I don’t really read many magazines. The Official BBC Doctor Who Magazine?

6. Will you give me $100?

Umm, no.

7. Furthest you’ve traveled?

England – possibly the Essex shore, where my Granny lived for many many years after my Grandfather died.

8. Do these pants make my butt look big?

Umm – I have no idea what pants you’re talking about. Picture please? ๐Ÿ˜€

9. What radio station is playing in your car as I drive off in it?

Hey!! Well, the radio isn’t playing at all unless you turn it on, and then it’s anybody’s guess. If I didn’t forget to unplug it the flash drive might be playing a mix of Country, Celtic Folk, and my favorite light rock.

10. What are you making me for breakfast because I’m not a morning person?

Hmm… warm donuts from the microwave. That’s my best offer!

11. How’s that $100 coming along?

It’s not coming anywhere, it’s staying right where it is, in my wallet!

Just the Facts, ma’am…

  1. I was born in 1975
  2. I track the odometer on the car every time I go somewhere.
  3. I own 12 portable devices that can play MP3 music.
  4. I’d rather take the bus to work than drive.
  5. Despite its flaws, I still love the TV show ‘Roswell’.
  6. I’ve met Todd McCaffrey twice.
  7. It has been many years since I washed my bedroom floor.
  8. I threw out two cathode ray tubes, three lamps, a VCR and a printer this weekend.
  9. I still haven’t put my USB-powered christmas tree away. (Though I haven’t plugged it in in three weeks either.)
  10. I dropped by my Mom’s new home for juice yesterday.
  11. I was in Kingston on vacation when the 2004 2003 blackout hit.

The nominations…

I’m doing something a bit different, and sort of raffling off these Liebster award nominations. Everybody whose blog I visited in 2012 went into the raffle.

  1. Susanna Fraser
  2. Charlene Richards
  3. Doris and Dave
  4. Dana Renalt, Idiots and Earthquakes
  5. Katya Armock, To Snog or to Blog
  6. Mackenzie Crowne, Mac’s Mad Mania
  7. Nicole M White
  8. Jeff Hargett, Strands of Pattern
  9. The Write ES Jones
  10. A Peek at Karen’s World
  11. Lorraine Paton

My Questions…

  1. What is your favorite thing to do on a Saturday afternoon?
  2. What is your favorite movie?
  3. Who is your favorite musician?
  4. When during the day do you prefer to write?
  5. What’s the tastiest food ever?
  6. What’s your most prized possession?
  7. Are you more comfortable in a group, or with just one other person?
  8. Who is the most important person in your life?
  9. How old were you when you first fell in love? (If applicable)
  10. Who is your favorite author?
  11. What is your catchphrase?

Thanks everybody.

8 Responses to I got a Liebster award!

  1. Trisha says:

    I love ROSWELL too!! I only recently saw it on DVD and became quickly obsessed.

    Like

  2. Debbie_e says:

    Congratulations. I’m an Essex girl so know the Essex shore well. And Joss Whedon is a good choice.

    Like

  3. I’m so doing the warm donuts..yummmmm

    Like

  4. Thanks for tagging me! I agree with the turning signals thing… I’m pretty sure I was muttering at someone for not using their signal just this morning…

    Like

  5. Jeff Hargett says:

    Thanks! It’ll probably be February before I can get mine posted. I was tagged for this a very long time ago, but the rules seem to have mutated since then. (That will give me time to come up with a couple needed answers too. LOL)

    Like

  6. How fun. Thanks for tagging me. I’ll start working on it this week. Looking forward to hopping around to the other blogs and seeing what they have to say.

    Like

  7. Charlene says:

    Look forward to participating! Thanks for the tag. Hope to have posted by the end of January or first of February.

    Like

Leave a Reply

