Camp Nano Spotlight: G for Kristina Golec


Good afternoon, friends, followers, and A-Z bloggers. I had a great weekend at Ad Astra; I even entered the costume masquerade and got a little presentation award! But since it’s Monday, it’s time for another of my A-Z challenge interviews, and today I’m pleased to shine the spotlight on one of the first campers to answer my call for victims… Kristina Golec.

How did you find out about Camp Nanowrimo?
I found out about Camp NaNoWriMo when I was perusing the main NaNoWriMo website. I admit that I was excited to know that NaNo has more than just the November session now, as I don’t really have much I can do as I can’t drive and leave the house that way.

Have you participated in Camp Nano before? If so, would you call it a success?
I have. While I wouldn’t consider it a success, I still had fun doing it and that was good enough for me!

Do you know what you’re going to write this year?
kgI DO, in fact. It will be my first attempt at not only sci-fi, but mecha as well. I can’t wait to start writing the fight scenes between the giant robots!

What’s your favorite part of your Camp project?
Wow, that’s hard…I’d probably have to say the characters though. I have at least one or two of them on the back burner that I want to use!

Sneaky Ninja question! What’s your pet peeve?
Wow, so many to choose from. If you mean it in a general sense, though, I’d have to say ignorance and the unwillingness to actually rid yourself of it, even when presented with facts that contradict your point of view.

While it’s pretty much brand new, I DO have a Blogger: http://woananowrimoer.blogspot.com/   I actually plan on posting in it for the first time right after I finish with this. I plan on using it in order to keep track of various things that I’m working on. Including my Camp NaNo story which I am planning on making into an interactive story using the program Twine. Which can be found at:  http://www.gimcrackd.com/etc/src/   (It’s completely free and I am in no way affiliated with the creator. I just love the program.)

Thanks for stepping into the spotlight, Kristina, and best of luck!

3 Responses to Camp Nano Spotlight: G for Kristina Golec

  1. Good luck with your new project!!
    Connie
    A to Z buddy
    Peanut Butter and Whine

    Like

  2. Hello! I participate in NaNoWriMo every November, but I have yet to do Camp NaNo. Wishing Kristina lots of good luck with her new project!

    Like

Leave a Reply

