Camp Nano Spotlight: Imagination


Good morning to my friends, followers, and everybody running around the A-Z challenge. Today, my Camp Nanowrimo spotlight interview is with booklover36, a camper with a lot of imagination certainly.

imagination

How did you find out about Camp Nanowrimo?

The way i came to find out about Nano was because i have always had a love of writing and as i am home schooled my mom came across it on one of the boards and told me to check it out.

Have you participated in Camp Nano before? If so, would you call it a success?
Honestly i had not even heard of NaNo until a few weeks ago so no i have never tried it before.

Do you know what you’re going to write this year?
When it comes to knowing what I’m writing i was lucky enough to receive some last minute inspiration so i know i am going to be writing a scifish version of the little mermaid.

What’s your favorite part of your Camp project?
My favorite thing about camp is the whole cabin experience, i mean i have been lucky enough to get a really good group of cabin mates and i think the whole ideas is really good.

Sneaky Ninja questions! What is your favorite genre to write in? Are you camping in your genre?
I myself have two favorite genres Scifi and Fantasy so i am lucky enough to be camping in both genres this year.

My favorite things to write about at the moment are semi fairytale stories as i really enjoy telling a new twist on the tale. My favorite books are The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, Harry Potter and Percy Jackson by Rick Riodan as each one has both great characters and plot.

Thanks for stopping by, book lover.

5 Responses to Camp Nano Spotlight: Imagination

  1. Katie says:

    Good luck! I love the picture accompanying your interview!

    Like

  2. Margo Kelly says:

    Great interview! 🙂 And I agree, that picture is wonderful. 🙂 I’m stopping in from the A to Z Challenge! Nice to meet you. 🙂

    Like

  3. tommiaw says:

    Great quote that matches well with a wonderful read. Good luck with Camp NaNo!

    Like

  4. Carol says:

    I love the idea of taking fairy tales or at least the typical format of the tlaes and twisting them. Good interview and I love the picture/quote too.

    Like

  5. mel says:

    I think it’s really good you’re giving some love to the online writing community out there 🙂 And I’m really enjoying reading about different writers’ rituals!

    Like

Leave a Reply

