Camp Nano Spotlight: Ruby Manuela


Hi everybody! The halfway point of April is coming up with the midnight hour, so all over the world Nanowrimo Campers are struggling to catch up with their word counts. As I head into week three of the A-Z challenge, my spotlight interview for this evening is Ruby Manuela. So let’s get right to the questions.

How did you find out about Camp Nanowrimo?
I was googling (is that a word?) for some novel writing tips, when I came across the NaNoWriMo website. I signed up and a few weeks ago, I got an email about this camp. I read what it was about and I immediately wanted to join!

Have you participated in Camp Nano before?
I haven’t! I just recently found out about the whole NaNoWriMo thing.

Do you know what you’re going to write this year?
Yes, I do. For April camp I am going to work on a supernatural/fantasy novel, including witches, vampires and that good stuff. I also want to work on a Harry Potter fanfiction that I started a few months ago. And I also want to write a few short stories, I like those.

What’s your favorite part of your Camp project?
The writing of course!

Sneaky Ninja question! What social class, if any, are you a part of?
Social class, is that something American? I’m Dutch, if that’s what you mean!

picture

I am Ruby Manuela (pseudonym) and I am a 19 year old girl who loves to write, read and blog. http://rubymanuela.wordpress.com, *shameless self-promotion*.  Here I write about anything and everything I like. You could say I have a passion for writing. I started writing stories when I was about 8 years old. The reason I wanted to learn to type on the computer, is so I could write my stories on the computer, because if you can only type 8 letters per minute, it’s going to cost you some time! I finished a course for writing children’s books when I was 12 and I am currently following a course for writing novels and short stories. I am learning a lot and it makes writing even more fun! Other than writing, I do like other things. I play softball, I love to cook and I am totally addicted to watching series (True Blood, Gossip Girl, yes please!). Oh and I got published with a short story of mine in a short story bundle. I’m pretty proud of that!

Thanks for dropping by, Ruby!

3 Responses to Camp Nano Spotlight: Ruby Manuela

  1. salarsen says:

    Hi there! Wonderful post. Whoa… I’m just hopping over as one of Matt’s minions for the A to Z challenge. I also wanted to thank you for stopping by Writer’s Alley and checking out my MG spotlight. 🙂

    Like

  2. Samantha says:

    I haven’t done NaNo yet, though I keep meaning to. I think since I’ve been able to do A-Z that I’ll probably try to give it a go this year 🙂

    Like

  3. Nick Wilford says:

    Nice interview! Nice to meet Ruby and good luck to her in meeting all her Camp goals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

