Camp Nano Spotlight: Natalya


Good morning, everybody. I’m in a bit of a hurry, so: A to Z challenge. Camp Nanowrimo. Natalya. Interview:

How did you find out about Camp Nanowrimo?
I found out about Camp Nano through the regular Nano website, and I decided that I’d give it a try.

Have you participated in Camp Nano before? If so, would you call it a success?
No, but I’ve participated in regular Nano, and I failed, only reaching 16,000 words.

Do you know what you’re going to write this year?
Yes, a middle grade fantasy novel that I’m aiming to be 90,000 words. For this Camp session, I’m starting with 30,000 words, but I’ll continue to work on this throughout the year(s).

What’s your favorite part of your Camp project?
I’ve been meaning to write an actual story that has magic incorporated into it, but without sounding too much like J.K. Rowling. I finally found the perfect plot that isn’t plagiarizing.

What’s the tastiest food ever, according to you?
I’d have to say french toast made by my mom.

jadeHey! My name is Natalya, and I prefer that, but you can also call me Jade. I live in the USA, in the Pacific time zone. I have a certain food condition called fructose malabsorption – I can’t absorb fructose, which is in wheat, soy, milk, nuts, and sugars. My favorite color, as you may be able to tell by my username, is jade green; my others are shades of blue, purple, and obviously green. I play volleyball, it’s my favorite sport. My favorite song at the moment is When I Was Your Man by Bruno Mars. I enjoy lots of things, including singing, dancing, drawing, writing, reading, and, of course, playing video games! I’m considered to be quite smart and I enjoy school more than the average student.

3 Responses to Camp Nano Spotlight: Natalya

  1. Jai says:

    I think Jade is such a pretty name… color too.

    Good luck with Camp Nano.

    Like

  2. Angeline says:

    What a great idea for your A-Z!
    I was taking part in Camp NaNo, but have abandoned it in favour of projects that do actually want to get written right now!
    Good luck with the rest of the month Natalya!

    Like

  3. Shari says:

    Cool Idea for the N post. I still have to finish my N post for today!

    Like

Leave a Reply

