Camp Nano Spotlight: Pretty, Pretty Bird


The letters of the A-Z appear to be following me in my real life. After getting into Odyssey, I found out that my Pocket PC got a busted screen. 😦 Will be calling around today to see if anybody can fix it cheap.

But moving on, today I’m spotlighting HeraldMage on my A-Z challenge series of interviews for Camp Nanowrimo, because Herald’s April project is titled “Pretty, Pretty Bird.”

How did you find out about Camp Nanowrimo?
I found out about Camp NaNoWriMo through the NaNoWriMo website.

Have you participated in Camp Nano before? If so, would you call it a success?
I took part in it last year during August. I didn’t win it, but I’d still call it somewhat of a success because I was able to get in a decent word-count and get started on a story that still has promise.

Do you know what you’re going to write this year?
Yes, I’m planning an Urban Fantasy. Well, I guess ‘planning’ should be used loosely…

What’s your favorite part of your Camp project?
Probably the ending, because I have no idea how it’s going to end. I usually have a vague idea on the ending for most of my stories, but this one I’m leaving up in the air until it’s time. I’m just hoping it’ll be a happy ending!

Sneaky Ninja question! What is your biggest fear when it comes to writing?
Definitely not being able to get the right emotion/message across to readers. Sometimes when I try too hard, it looks painfully obvious that it’s tacky or cliché.

chickadeeThere’s nothing much to say about me. I’m 23, have two dogs and two very loud, very messy cockatiels. I first got into writing in the eighth grade with (badly written) fanfiction. It wasn’t until the tenth grade and the assistance of my amazing English teacher that I began original fiction. My first story centered around an Egyptian prince going on a quest to save the Nile from drying up (it’s okay to laugh!). Even though it’s been a little under ten years since I first put pen to paper, I still have a lot to learn, and I’m quite content to frolic in made up worlds for as long as I can.

One Response to Camp Nano Spotlight: Pretty, Pretty Bird

  1. Katie says:

    Good luck! I didn’t laugh because while I’ve never written fiction about Egypt, I have always been obsessed with its ancient history.

    Like

Leave a Reply

