Weekend Writing Warriors – Gotta have that look (revised) 6


Welcome friends, followers, and Weekend Writing Warriors!

Continuing to share the new revision of “Gotta Have That Look,” about teenagers and genetic injections. I’ve shared some from an early draft with Six Sentence Sunday, but this is mostly a new plot. I’m going to skip over some classroom stuff. Last time, Jimmy talked Stephanie, his best friend’s girlfriend, into talking to Diane, the girl he likes. Here, Stephanie brings back the report on her scouting expedition.

wewriwa

Snippet 1 Snippet 2 Snippet 3 Snippet 4 Snippet 5

“I tried.” One of Stephanie’s hands came up to her chest as if she were swearing hope to die. “She didn’t want to talk about guys and what she likes. Maybe it’s too personal. I’m sorry.”

“That’s okay, Stephanie. Thanks. I’ll get out of the way and let you guys enjoy your evening.”

Visit the other Weekend Writing Warriors at http://www.wewriwa.com/.

7 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors – Gotta have that look (revised) 6

  1. Gemma Parkes says:

    Very fitting behaviour and you’ve captured it very well!

    Like

  2. historysleuth1 says:

    Her mannerisms fit perfect! I wonder if she really asked or not? I don’t trust her. This is spot on teen stuff. Nice 8.

    (No snippet for me this week. Just doing a little reading between other stuff.)

    Like

  3. Well I wonder what his next plan of attack will be! Terrific snippet (and somehow I don’t exactly believe her either LOL).

    Like

  4. Teenagers. So concerned with looks.

    Like

  5. Millie Burns says:

    Nicely done. This poor kid ever gonna get a break? Shot down again and again.

    Like

  6. caitlinstern says:

    He’s not having much luck. Time for plan B, or possibly C or D…

    Like

  7. Briane Pagel says:

    I really like this. The whole concept: genetic modifications to look better was a great hook to get me to read — but then when you got to the point where the guy is going to change to look like Diane’s dream guy, I thought “Wow, now I really want to see where this is going.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

