Weekend Writing Warriors – Gotta have that look (revised) 8


Welcome friends, followers, and Weekend Writing Warriors!

Continuing to share the new revision of “Gotta Have That Look,” about teenagers and genetic injections. I’ve shared some from an early draft with Six Sentence Sunday, but this is mostly a new plot. I’m going to skip over some classroom stuff. I’m going to skip ahead a little; Jimmy’s friends, Bryan and Stephanie, are trying to help him figure out what kind of ‘look’ would impress Diane.

wewriwa

Snippet 1 Snippet 2 Snippet 3 Snippet 4 Snippet 5 Snippet 6 Snippet 6

Yikes, sorry for the Fan Expo weekend technical difficulties. Snippet posted 5:40 pm…

“I’m not going to let you give up so soon.”

“I’m out of options, man!” Jimmy waved dramatically across the rec-room floor. “Unless you’ve got a brainwave.”

“I just might. Diane hasn’t kept her toes out of the dating pool lately.”

Stephanie sat down on the blue sofa next to Bryan. “So?”

Visit the other Weekend Writing Warriors at http://www.wewriwa.com/.

10 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors – Gotta have that look (revised) 8

  1. Millie Burns says:

    Where’s the snippet? Let me know when it’s up and I’ll come take a look : )

    Like

  2. Wow no snippet? I’ll come back later. 😛

    Like

  3. Millie Burns says:

    I’m back : ) Hmm…what’s the idea going to be? Got me curious.

    Like

  4. ED Martin says:

    This could get interesting; teenagers aren’t known for having the best judgment when it comes to dating. 🙂

    Like

  5. historysleuth1 says:

    There you are Chris! 🙂

    Wonder what Bryan has in mind? I wonder i it involves alterations? Looking forward to seeing what grand scheme these 3 come up with. 🙂

    History Sleuth’s Milk Carton Murders

    Like

  6. So she is circular dating… hum… I wonder what Brian will come up with, visiting her dreams or something?

    Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  7. Lynn Crain says:

    Teenagers are so impatient. LOL! It will be interesting to find out what he comes up with.

    Like

  8. Thanks! However, I’ve decided that I’m going to be switching to another story for WeWriWa next weekend! I hope you enjoy my snippets from “Love is a Masterpiece”

    (Always leave ’em wanting more.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

