Nano Spotlight: S.G.S.


Good morning. I’m pleased to welcome S.G.S. back to the spotlight – she participated in my Camp Nano A-Z spotlight series earlier this year!

S.G.S’ history with Nano:
This is my second year participating in NaNoWriMo. Although I did not win last year, I managed to get farther in my novel than I thought I would. I participated in the 2013 camps. I only won the April session. I really enjoy the NaNaWriMo experience, it pushes me to try my hardest and to have fun.

What are you writing about this year?
I’m writing about a girl who doesn’t believe in fairy tales and ends up in a fairy tale world of sorts. She is mistaken for a princess and is entered in a competition for the Prince’s hand. As a result she encounters a bizarre cast of characters including the prince’s younger brother, a clever and dashing thief, a fellow competitor and a priest who seems to think that this girl is the savior not to the mention the Prince in question himself who is very odd. And of course there is something more sinister going on which threatens everyone in this land and our own.

Who’s the best character in your Nano novel?
Gareth, my thief should be the most interesting considering his personality and the role he will have in the story.

What advice would you give to all your fellow Wrimos?
Do not fear failure. Sometimes failing is what makes you stronger. Also have fun while writing your novel, I think you get a better product that way. Most importantly let your characters take control at some times.

Sneaky Ninja question! Are you more comfortable in a large group or talking with just one other person?
Talking to one person.

Rambliness:
“So do all who live to see such times but that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time is that is given to us.”- Gandalf

Everything Under The Sky Cover by dandies blog copyI guess you’ll want a biography sort of thing so I’ll give it to you. I’m a student in my junior year of High School. I generally write fantasy and poetry. I’m a nightowl so that means I generally write late at night. My biggest project is a fantasy trilogy directed at teens.  It’s definitely going to take me awhile to finish it. I’m a fan of Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit, Marvel, Joss Whedon, Sherlock, Once Upon A Time, Sleepy Hollow, Downton Abbey and Mortal Instruments/Infernal Devices. I like listening to rock, alternative, new age and soundtrack music. Currently I’m on a Christian rock kick which means a lot of Superchick. I’m looking forward to the premiere of Desolation of Smaug in December.  I’m very excited to be participating in NaNoWriMo and making new friends. Over and out.

“It will not end here. With every victory this evil will grow.”- Tauriel

“I remember a shadow.”- Loki

One Response to Nano Spotlight: S.G.S.

  1. S.G.S says:

    Awesome! Thank you so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

