G is for the Greedy Grandmother


For the A to Z challenge this year, I’m sharing science fiction and fantasy story ideas…

The Greedy Grandmother built a fortune for her entire family, (that most of them are busy protecting and adding to,) through controlling the magic (or high-tech?) Gates that send people and freight from city to city, across continents.

But what happens when one grandson comes to believe that the gates should be free for everyone to use? (Is there a girl involved with the grandson? I think there must be…)

If you’re interested enough to pick this up and write your own version, feel free; ideas are cheap. And let me know! I’ll be keeping the notions vague enough that lots of different stories might be written from them.

Thanks for visiting!

4 Responses to G is for the Greedy Grandmother

  1. Jemima Pett says:

    Interesting thought! I seem to remember something involving gates in something I read in the 70s – maybe a John Brunner or Poul Anderson. I read too many and kept too few 😦
    Jemima
    #TeamDamyanti
    Blogging from Alpha to Zulu in April

    Like

  2. Trisha says:

    Now this one is very cool!

    The grandmother part reminded me of a story I had an idea for once, that was very futuristic, but was basically about a girl whose grandma dated a rockstar when she was a teenager. 😛

    Like

  3. Rhonda says:

    You’re posts are brilliant at getting my creative brain thinking so early in the morning! 🙂

    Like

  4. Can’t wait to tackle one of these themes. I am amazed at where your mind goes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

