L is for Lair of the Lawyer


For the A to Z challenge this year, I’m sharing science fiction and fantasy story ideas…

I don’t have much more than this phrase for L: “Lair of the Lawyer.” A lot of the ideas that I’ve posted so far I made up with some free association and looking at words that were on my Holly Lisle ‘Sweet Spot Map’. For L, I saw the lair and ‘lawyered’ (as in the HIMYM catchphrase,) but just thought of the phrase ‘Lair of the Lawyer.’ And then, in my A-Z ideas file, I added “I’m not sure what I can make from this.”

So, where is the lair of the lawyer? Some lonely cave, or a fancy condo on the top floor of a skyscraper? Is he a scoundrel willing to twist the law for the sake of whoever will pay his bills, or a misunderstood man with a good heart?

If you’re interested enough to pick this up and write your own version, feel free; ideas are cheap. And let me know! I’ll be keeping the notions vague enough that lots of different stories might be written from them.

Thanks for visiting!

3 Responses to L is for Lair of the Lawyer

  1. Trisha says:

    One of the first things I thought of was Wolfram & Hart from ANGEL. 😛 Evil lawyers.

    Like

  2. stusharp says:

    I can see a bunch of more traditional heroes having real trouble with this one.

    Like

  3. I’m thinking liar OF the lawyer. A cheating wife? A crooked business partner?
    History Sleuth – A to Z Challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

