Weekend Writing Warriors – The Rose-Spar Ladies 6


Welcome friends, followers, and Weekend Writing Warriors!

This week, I’m sharing eight more sentences from my funny fantasy adventure, “The Rose-Spar Ladies.” So far, Cromeve has ruined one of the priceless carved ‘Lady’ statues, which he gave to his wife as a present. Then he went to visit an old friend, who tries to get rid of him…

wewriwa

Snippet 1 Snippet 2 Snippet 3 Snippet 4 Snippet 5

“If I leave without you, I’ll go to the Baron,” Cromeve said quietly. “I’m sure he’d love to know more about why his wife and daughter died.”

Vorray sat back down, or tried to. He misjudged the position of the chair, ended up with his bottom on the dirty floor, and pointed an accusing finger up at Cromeve. “You would dare? Of all the ungrateful, unjust…”

“Give me one more thing to be grateful for, and I will never consider it.” Cromeve leaned closer to the thin man. “And I’d only be telling him the truth, about the curse and the gold circlet. 

Visit the other Weekend Writing Warriors at http://www.wewriwa.com/

5 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors – The Rose-Spar Ladies 6

  1. burnsmillie says:

    Hmm, Cromeve knows how to play dirty, doesn’t he.

    Like

  2. Curse? Gold circlet? Now you have me interested.

    Like

  3. Interesting, so much going on here and I absolutely want to know more. Great 8!

    Like

  4. chellecordero says:

    I wouldn’t want to go up against Cromeve, he sounds quite formidable. Very interesting snippet.

    Like

  5. caitlinstern says:

    It’s always ‘one more thing,’ isn’t it? Still, it doesn’t sound like he has much choice–though if I were Cromeve, I’d watch my back. Blackmailers sometimes come to bad ends.

    Like

Leave a Reply

