What’s Up Wednesday? Odysseys on my mind…


What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly blogfest to share the answers to a few simple questions… Join us!

TreeWhat I’m reading:

Let’s see. I already finished the latest Iron Druid book I borrowed from the library, “Hunted”, and I’m on hold for the most recent one as soon as the library ebook is available. Loving those stories! I’m still reading stories off my Zinio copies of Analog, and I got back to the Elizabeth Moon Vatta’s war series recently.

And I’m still listening to podcasts a lot, but I did get to a nice PodCastle story in my playlist the other day: “Gazing into the Carnauba Wax Eyes of the Future”, by fellow Codexian Keffy R.M. Kehrli.

What I’m writing:

Finished the Neural Rewiring story, and started another idea from my April A-Z challenge: Brain transplants!

What inspires me right now:

Well, it just occurred to me today that this is the last week of Odyssey 2014, and I wonder how the new class of Odfellows are feeling at this point and what I’d say to them if I had the chance. I’m going to be leaving for “The Never-Ending Odyssey” workshop in a little over a week, and I’m really excited about that. Also, Storywonk podcasts, Star Trek Into Darkness, and the Vampire Diaries.

What else I’ve been up to:

Dealing with a scam on my credit card, (I’m on hold with the bank disputed charge hotline as I type this,) and hanging out with my family over the weekend. Also, exchanging critiques with my Team Ambitious buddies for the first time since April or so, whoo-hoo!

What about you? Click here to join the hop or check in with some other great writers.

4 Responses to What’s Up Wednesday? Odysseys on my mind…

  1. Good luck with resolving the credit card scam – there is so much of that out there and I’ve had it happen twice to me. Hang in there, keep a strong heart!

    Like

  2. Kitty says:

    Good luck with the credit card scam. Ugh! Like a person doesn’t have enough to deal with! Have fun with your critique exchanges. Critique partners are like the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow! 🙂 Have a great week!

    Like

  3. Sounds like a very productive week as far as reading and writing! So sorry about the fraud, that feels so yucky. I really hope you get that sorted out soon. But yeah for writing buddies! Have a great week 🙂

    Like

  4. Miss Cole says:

    I love Star Trek Into Darkness 😀

    Hope you get the scam sorted soon. That’s the worst.

    Have fun writing your brain transplant story ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

