Weekend Writing Warriors – Magic Milkshakes 3


Welcome friends, followers, and Weekend Writing Warriors!

I’m continuing on with another snippet from a short story draft I wrote back in June, mostly after I got back from the Young Gunns workshop in Kansas. It was based on a story idea I shared back in the A-Z April challenge: Magic Milkshakes.

wewriwa

Snippet 1 Snippet 2

“I told him that I had a lot of studying to get through, and counter-offered with a study date at the library. Mister Matthew Brown declined that offer, Big surprise.”

“Are you still going to the library?”

“Yeah, I guess, if that’s okay.”

“Certainly.”

“I’ll be back by eleven.”

“I can always trust on you to do the responsible thing.” Mom shook her head slightly as she left the room.

Visit the other Weekend Writing Warriors at http://www.wewriwa.com/

3 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors – Magic Milkshakes 3

  1. Why do I have a feeling she doesn’t always default to the responsible thing LOL? Enjoyed the snippet, great 8!

    Like

  2. The “I can always trust on you…” is a real tease.

    Like

  3. Methinks the evening won’t involve much studying, or the library. 🙂 Good 8!

    Like

Leave a Reply

