What’s Up Wednesday? October already…


What’s Up Wednesday is a weekly blogfest to share the answers to a few simple questions… Join us!

What I’m WUWMaple65%2reading:

More Xanth; I finished “Esrever Doom” and started “Board Stiff”, which the library had as an ebook. Also plowed through Larry Niven’s “The Magic Goes Away” in a few days, and read a bunch of stories from Crossed Genres, Beneath Ceaseless Skies, and Nightmare.

What I’m writing:

I’ve started a new round of revisions on my funny sci-fi story, “Return to Civilization”, based on feedback I got at Young Gunns. I’ve also dived into doing more prep for my 2 Nanowrimo ideas, and I’ve been doing a fair bit of critiquing.

What works for me:

My new living room table workstation! This is actually based on a setup I had a while ago – my black wooden IKEA chair is set against the broad side of the table I got from my parents, opposite the comfy armchair which faces the television. There’s lots of good lighting in that area, and I have the new refurb Dell laptop set up there, and it’s been a great place to get some work done, including critiquing and getting into revisions.

IMG_0071b

What else I’ve been up to:

Getting into the new season of “Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D”, loading dual-boot Xubuntu onto my red netbook, and sorting out Thanksgiving dinner plans with the family! (Canadian Thanksgiving is this coming Monday, in case you didn’t know that.)

What about you? Click here to join the hop or check in with some other great writers.

4 Responses to What’s Up Wednesday? October already…

  1. Jana Denardo says:

    I haven’t read Xanth in eons. That takes me back. So does Niven for that matter. good luck with the nano prep.

    Like

  2. I haven’t read the Xanth books in forever. I haven’t even heard of the ones you mentioned, actually. I lost touch with the series in about 1988, I think. Glad you’re enjoying the re-read.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

  3. Hope you have a great Thanksgiving. Your writing area looks like an active writer’s den. Comfy chair and lots of paper!

    Like

  4. Loni Townsend says:

    😀 Years ago, I read all of the available Xanth books over one summer. I think my favorite character was Metria.

    Like

Leave a Reply

