Nanowrimo Spotlight: Shadow Queen Series Interview


I think I’ll let tonight’s spotlight guest introduce herself!

Hi, I’m Makayla! I’m also a Nanoer as you might of guessed… Anyways, I’m doing a interview for the lovely Chris Kelworth and hope I don’t make a fool of myself 😉

Links: Blog. Facebook group. Wattpad. Nano profile.

I’ve been on NaNo for three years (I think). I’ve never won one, the actual 50,000 words, but I have wrote many novels because of it. I didn’t understand it at all at first, but I’d like to say I’m a little bit of a expert now (Maybe?) My tip is pace yourself, and at least plan something ahead when you get writers block. 🙂

What are you writing about this year?
This year I’m writing about a whole new species, religion, world, everything. The Damned (that’s what they are called), is a species of dark beings almost like dream walkers that came to me from a song. (I Write Sins Not Tragedies By Panic! At The Disco). The world is based off of Earth just with some magical properties. The religion well… is definitely different and dark through and through. If you want to find out more, you’d just have to read the book. 😉

If that isn’t enough, here is the Synopsis:

I paced the pews of the church. Whore! Slut! Ugly! Fat! It’s all getting to be too much. A scream burst forth from my mouth, collapsing to my knees. My hands pulled at my short cut black hair. Sticking out at odd ends, making me look like I got electrocuted. A wind burst forth, swinging the church doors open. A hulking shadow stepped forth. Another following its path. More came inside. My shoes squeaked against the hardwood floor of the stage I’m hiding on. Their heads snapping to mine. Cold. Icy stone cold gray eyes meet mine. A sharp gasp. A big boom. They’re on their knees. Heads bowed. I’m the Queen of the Damned.

What is your favorite movie – you have to pick just one!
Just one? How could one pick just one? If I must… I’d pick the second Divergent movie that I seemed to forget the name of… >.<

What advice would you give to all your fellow Wrimos?
My advice to you all is “The world Impossible itself, says I’m possible.” So, just go do it!

Sneaky Ninja question! Tell us a long and completely untrue story about yourself
Once upon a time… In a far off land lived a girl named Makayla. She liked to hike long treacherous journeys, up the Cnaopee Mountains. She would climb and climb, until she finally met the top. When she leant forward to scream “I’m the Queen of the World!” she promptly fell off and went splat.

TheDamned1CuttingMuse, is on top of the most cutting edge books. The ones that will, have you on the edge of your seat, toes curled ready to throw your laptop, desktop, tablet, phone etc. out the window. We do the most exciting, and popular genres. From Romance, to Supernatural, to even Sci-Fi. One of the features we have, that most blogs don’t is we sale plots. Plots you can use for books, along with the settings, characters, and more. For more on that email me at: beautifulwatty@gmail.com. We have special deals for NaNoWriMo participants and winners, and would love to see you there! The website is: http://cuttingmuse.blogspot.com/

Thanks, Makayla!

One Response to Nanowrimo Spotlight: Shadow Queen Series Interview

  1. Trisha says:

    Looks like an eerily haunting story! Sounds good 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

