Weekend Writing Warriors – Orpheus and the Camera Man 3


Welcome friends, followers, and Weekend Writing Warriors!

I’m still sharing snippets from my my modern fantasy short, Orpheus and the Cameraman

wewriwa

Snippet 1 Snippet 2

“Do you really expect me to go with you to the Kingdom of Hades? Yeah, it’s possible, and I think my psi rating is high enough to qualify, but that’s some dangerous shit, man.”

“I’d go anywhere, no matter how dangerous, for Felicity. Hoped you cared about her that much too.”

“Yeah, well stuff it, asshole.” Marshall got out of the chair and paced back and forth along the edge of the little study area surrounded by bookshelves. Then he turned back to Tony. “You ever heard of a psi-camera?”

Visit the other Weekend Writing Warriors at http://www.wewriwa.com/

7 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors – Orpheus and the Camera Man 3

  1. Jenna Jaxon says:

    I see the heroes are putting together a plan. What’s a psi camera? And how will it help? Can’t wait to find out!

    Like

  2. Ooh, I’m with Jenna, can’t wait to know more about psi cameras. Your excerpts are always fun and today’s was no exception!

    Like

  3. Millie Burns says:

    Hmm, what’s gonna happen? Looking forward to more snippets!

    Like

  4. I’m curious about psi, especially a psi camera. I’m wondering if these two will go to Hades together since they obviously don’t get along. Sounds like lots of opportunity for conflict.

    Like

  5. caitlinstern says:

    Nice guilt trip there, Tony. The question is–did it work?

    Like

  6. Now you’ve got me curious about the psi-camera.

    Like

  7. Exciting snippet with one manipulating/guilting the other — and then hitting the reader with concept of a psi camera right at the end. Nicely doen

    Like

Leave a Reply

