Weekend Writing Warriors – Never Found 3


Welcome friends, followers, and Weekend Writing Warriors!

Good morning! I’m sharing eight more sentences from my Nano project “Never Found”, which I started last week. My main character, Tricia, has just woken up to find a stranger at her door…

wewriwa

Snippet 1 Snippet 2

“So, what’s Vinny’s crime?”

The blonde girl giggled. “He tries a bit of everything, but mostly he’s a thief. Like you, I think.”

“Yeah.” Tricia didn’t like the fact that these people knew about her, and she didn’t know anything about them. It was a very unfamiliar feeling. “Listen, you never gave me a name.”

Visit the other Weekend Writing Warriors at http://www.wewriwa.com/

4 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors – Never Found 3

  1. Lisa Medley says:

    It’s always better to have the upper hand…and keep it 😀 Great 8!

    Like

  2. Yes, I’d be feeling unsettled about now too, if I were her. Great snippet, heightens the mystery very smoothly!

    Like

  3. FCEtier says:

    I liked this line,”The blonde girl giggled. “He tries a bit of everything, but mostly he’s a thief.”
    Couldn’t find any “Share” buttons.

    Like

  4. Evelyn Jules says:

    I can imagine that’s a very eerie feeling, to be so in the dark about them and yet they know things about her. You’ve definitely sparked my interest!

    Like

Leave a comment