This is what’s up. On a wednesday


Hey, everybody, What’s Up Wednesday time again. I missed last week, because IWSG also falls on Wednesdays, so what can ya do? Ooh, looks like this is my #900th post, cool!

ROCKETBORDERWhat I’m reading:

I’ve been “Tricked” and I love it! 🙂 I’ve been reading the fourth book in the Iron Druid, (which is named ‘Tricked’ mostly on account of the Trickster god Coyote who takes a prominent role,) on my new Nexus 7 tablet. It took about five minutes from the moment I got the notification that the e-book was available at my library to set up the Overdrive app and download from the library website. Very cool.

I’ve also started rereading the incomplete drafts that I’m going to be finishing in November: “A Witch of Arion” and “The Aurigae Express”

What I’m writing:

Steampunk Roswell 51 is underway. Hopefully I should have the first draft finished by Monday morning so I can send it in to Team Ambitious for critiques. I’ve actually been getting a lot of writing done on the bus this week, and also made good headway over at Williams this past weekend with Elizabeth Twist. I’m looking forward to Nano write-ins already!

What inspires me right now:

Wrimos from around the world, especially the ones who’ve volunteered to be interviewed. All the cool stuff coming up on the Nanowrimo website. And my friends Elizabeth and Rhonda, who are participating in a library reading in Hamilton this weekend!

What else I’ve been up to:

Playing with the Nexus tablet, including plenty of angry birds and watching videos on the bus. Writing a critique for the start of a critters manuscript involving archeologists excavating the WW1 trenches, a cool idea. Drawing and doing some more programming and still reorganizing my music collection. :]

What about you? Click here to join the hop or check in with some other great writers.

One Response to This is what’s up. On a wednesday

  1. I’m excited for NaNoWriMo too. It’s such a fun event! My town doesn’t have any write-ins planned, so I’ve been talking with the library to see if we can’t get something started. Should be fun!

    Good luck finishing your draft!

    Like

Leave a Reply

