Weekend Writing Warriors – Magic Milkshakes 5


Welcome friends, followers, and Weekend Writing Warriors!

I’m continuing on with another snippet from a short story draft I wrote back in June, mostly after I got back from the Young Gunns workshop in Kansas. It was based on a story idea I shared back in the A-Z April challenge: Magic Milkshakes. This is still Danielle talking with her friend Irene.

wewriwa

Snippet 1 Snippet 2 Snippet 3 Snippet 4

“I can’t seem to concentrate on the homework,” Danielle admitted.

“Me neither, which is why I think I’ll drop by the party after all. Don’t stress about the milkshake thing–It’s not that big a deal, I was just curious.”

“Aren’t you going to even ask me to come along?”

“You want me to ask you–to blow off a night of studying and come to a party with me? A party that you already refused an invite on from a pretty cute boy?”

“Well, I’m allowed to change my mind, aren’t I? I just said I wasn’t able to concentrate on studying.”

Visit the other Weekend Writing Warriors at http://www.wewriwa.com/

5 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors – Magic Milkshakes 5

  1. Joyce says:

    Fast moving dialogue. Party with a cute guy or study . . . hmm . . . now that’s a tough decision. Hopefully she’ll make the “write” one. You know, the decision that gets her in trouble and moves the plot forward. Great snippet.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Good snippet, a person can change their mind LOL…sounds like adventure ahead!

    Like

  3. Mmm…lack of concentration, milkshake…? Study or party? Lots of questions to be answered.

    Like

  4. caitlinstern says:

    Everyone has the right to change their mind, after all. Studying is a wiser choice, but everyone has to party sometimes!

    Like

  5. I am getting really curious about these milkshakes. Why is her mom making her drink so many? What is it about these milkshakes?? 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment