Six Sentence Sunday – The Shuttle 6


First six. Second six. Third six. Fourth six. Fifth six.

Thanks for all of your comments last week. A mysterious passenger has just confronted Dara in the cockpit about their dangerous predicement…

“Good afternoon, Captain Klein,” he said. “I thought about asking to meet you earlier in the flight, but you looked as if you had enough on your mind. I’m Lieutenant Commander Simon Twain, Star Patrol.”

“Well, it’s very nice to meet you, Commander. But I’m sorry to say that I’ve got more on my mind than ever, so I don’t exactly think that this is the best time for the social niceties…”

“Then I’ll get straight to business,” Twain said, before she could finish the brush-off.

Any comments very gratefully appreciated! I’m actually working on revisions of ‘The Shuttle’ this weekend, to submit it for an in-depth critiquing at the CSSF workshop later this month.

2 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday – The Shuttle 6

  1. Frank Fisher says:

    Hmmm….wonder what will happen next? Interesting six Chris!

    Like

  2. Jen Chandler says:

    Hi Chris!

    First of all, thanks for stopping by my blog the other day 🙂 I appreciate the comment.
    I like this excerpt. I want to know more: who is Simon and what does he have to tell her that’s so important. Of course, anytime I hear the name Simon in conjunction with space I think of Firefly…which is not a bad thing at ALL! 🙂
    Good luck with your revisions!!

    Cheers,
    Jen

    Like

Leave a comment